Heal, Meditation
Comments 2

My Inentions for 2013 & beyond

Another year is upon us and I have high hopes for this one.  I can just feel it’s going to be a great year… a year of change, adventure and excitement.

Now is a good time to reflect upon the previous year and so below are my 2012 Intentions. I prefer to set intentions rather than resolutions because everything starts with an intention.

As Deepak Chopra explains, “Intention is the starting point of every spiritual path. It is the force that fulfills all of our needs, whether for money, relationships, spiritual awakening, or love. Intention generates all the activities in the universe. Everything that we can see – and even the things we cannot – are an expression of intention’s infinite organizing power.”

photo

I most certainly did not achieve all my intentions from last year :(  I didn’t do the 5 Tibetans daily or dance enough (actually hardly at all!).

But I do feel like I explored the others… and I think that’s the whole point of intentions, the result/desire unfolds naturally as it should according to universal law – sometimes it can be instantaneous and sometimes it takes a while. Also, I feel like a lot of my intentions are ways I’d like to live my life and are therefore more general than specific.

So here are my 2013 Intentions:

1. Free myself from self-imposed restrictions

2. Live my truth (explore my passions)

3. See the beauty in the everyday

4. Travel extensively & live in Asia

5. Choose to focus on feeling good, irrespective of external conditions

6. Grow my spiritual practice

7. Look through the mask & see the soul

8. Inspire & teach

 

What are yours?

 

To learn more about Intentions and enjoy a free guided meditation, take a look at The Chopra Centre’s site.

 

“You are what your deepest desire is.
As your desire is, so is your intention.
As your intention is, so is your will.
As your will is, so is your deed.
As your deed is, so is your destiny.”

~ Upanishads

2 Comments

  1. Your list looks like all things that are not beyond reasonable expectation and I think you will have no problem achieving your goals! For me personally I want to further explore and integrate the Law of Attraction into how I live each moment.

  2. Thanks Sayamber! I have one more to add “Spend time in nature every day.”

    LOVE your goal :) Such a practice, but so rewarding.

Leave a Reply

