Whole
Comments 2

Super delicious Smoothie

So-Berry-Nice

I’ve been having smoothies a lot lately for breakfast, they’re especially nice and light on our hot summer mornings here in Durbs. Everyday I try something a little different depending on what I have. Today’s was especially delicious, so I thought I’d share.

Ok here’s what you need:

– 2/3 chunks frozen banana (pre-peeled, chopped & frozen)

– small handful frozen blackberries

– 3 table spoons of organic greek-style yoghurt

– 1 tablespoon of organic coconut oil

– sprinkle of goji berries

– handful of pecan nuts

– cinnamon (mmm..very good for you)

– dash of pure organic cranberry concentrate

Place all in a blender, add a little water, mix and voila!

Enjoy the yummy goodness of this super-fruit smoothie :)

I’ve tried adding raw spirulina powder in the mix but I find it ruins the taste a bit for me, so I usually just down it separate with other greens.

Fresh ground flax-seed is also great to add to smoothies – lots of omegas & fibre.

If you can get a hold of real organic eggs, adding a raw egg yolk or two provides a natural protein boost that really sustains you for hours.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

