Heal
Comments 4

Into The Flow

1065567_10560621_b

Lately I’ve been trying to focus on being present. It comes in fleeting moments but these tiny moments are increasing a little day by day, and it feels good. When I feel a glimmer of doubt or fear or uncertainty about the future slip in, I try to remind myself that it simply originates from past experience and has no effect on the future. I bring myself back to the now.

Instead of focusing on externals, I’m trying to live in a feeling state, observing how I feel and floating in the direction of positive emotion. As Esther Hicks (Abraham teachings) would say, it’s about going downstream, flowing with the current instead of resisting and fighting your way upstream. It’s allowing the unfolding of your desires to happen naturally.

So instead of trying to plan too far ahead, I’m letting my emotions guide me and listening to subtle clues from the universe on where I’m supposed to be and what I’m supposed to be doing. Let’s see where it leads me :-)

4 Comments

  1. Thank you for focusing on the present. Just consider how our world would be if we all were present. Unfathomable. I too practice mindfulness and being present. I think it is the most worthy thing that we can do for one another. I often dissappear into my world of stories but when I return to present I realize how good that feels. And I keep on going…….falling down….getting up…..over and over and over.

  2. Wonderful post. I’ve also been trying to bring my focus to the present moment lately. I’ve suffered too much for many years of my life thinking about the past and worrying about the future. Now I feel really good to be in the present and I finally feel like recovering. It’s really good to read your post, it is really encouraging.

    I found a really nice quote from the movie – The Perks of Being a Wallflower:
    “I know these will all be stories someday. And our pictures will become old photographs. We’ll all become somebody’s mom or dad. But right now these moments are not stories. This is happening, I am here and I am looking at her. And she is so beautiful. I can see it. This one moment when you know you’re not a sad story. You are alive, and you stand up and see the lights on the buildings and everything that makes you wonder. And you’re listening to that song and that drive with the people you love most in this world. And in this moment I swear, we are infinite.”

    It really encouraged me to focus on the present moment.

    • Aah I LOVE that :) Thank you for sharing (such an awesome movie too) . You are so right, we waste so much beautiful energy worrying and projecting and it’s just not worth it. For me, I’m still fluttering between past, present and future.. but its a practice I guess. Love & light

Leave a Reply

