Heal
Comments 7

Everything Starts With Love

I have never been so indecisive in my life. Seriously, I am confused as hell and change my mind every week about what I’m going to do with my life. I feel like I’m living in a confused state of limbo.

And these are not simple decisions like if I should have the green tea or chai, it’s life changing stuff and perhaps that’s why I’m fluttering so much.

I’ve even considered asking my Homeopath for a decisiveness remedy…. Wayne is that even possible?!?

I’ve been trying to apply the Abraham principle of observing your emotions and following what feels good. But wow it seems my emotional state is still so dependent on external factors and that this is leading me down the wrong road, hence the constant mind-changing.

I was reminded today about how important it is to live in the present and enjoy the now for what it is. And my present really is spectacular. I was also reminded that love is the basis of everything.

My dilemma is should I leave South Africa and continue on my travels through Asia and have amazing life experiences and learn about everything I’ve always wanted to learn about, or should I stay and open a business that I feel completely inspired by on one hand, but on the other feel terrified that I’ll lose my freedom and be trapped here forever.

Hmmm… They say follow your heart, follow your bliss, but what if it’s pulling you in two opposing directions?

7 Comments

  1. It’s your mind that’s the trouble-maker. Be quiet and notice that you find it impossible to be quiet. Keep on watching and just wait for your heart to tell you what to do.

  2. UltraD says

    with both being such great options sounds like it might be time to close your eyes and take the leap of faith…and be ok with whatever turns out! maybe make peace with the ‘what-ifs’ and go for it :)

  3. I’ve experienced that same dilemma but what I’ve discovered is that my inner spirit, gut instinct, inner voice (however you want to refer to it) always knows ultimately which bliss and direction I want and need to follow. I think both of the directions you are trying to choose between will always be available to you, it’s just a matter of which one you feel like doing first.

Leave a Reply

