Heal
Leave a Comment

“Do you ever let yourself laugh completely…?

You always seem to stop just before letting go all the way.”

This is what a friend said to me last night over a cup of lemon ginger tea. Something that I’d never considered and yet something that’s so reflective of a certain part of me.

It’s all too familiar. I just didn’t realise how it had manifested in certain areas of my life. And yet it almost seems contradictory as outwardly I’m a free, adventurous spirit but inside there’s a tiny little bit of resistance. I’m one of those people that have always wished they could dance like no-one’s watching, but I never can. Well not yet atleast.

So thank you friend for that observation, it’s made some things alot clearer for me :)

I say YES to more full belly laughs, skinny dips in the ocean, travel adventures and dancing under the stars with special friends.

Leave a Reply

